This young Vaughan social media marketing entrepreneur is #winning

Hi, I’m Adam Berze and I launched my social media management company, Hatch Marketing, in June 2014 with the help of the Vaughan Business Enterprise Centre (VBEC) and Summer Company. The summer had its challenges and resulted in a lot of work, especially during the initial months, but it was a very successful and rewarding experience overall. VBEC did a tremendous job mentoring and guiding me through various challenges. My mentor’s connections helped me learn and network, aiding in my success.

My small business quickly grew to over eight clients and 20 social media accounts. My biggest success to date as a young entrepreneur is landing a major client in Vaughan’s bridal boutique sector — I’ll be managing all of the company’s social media as they prepare to host the Canadian version of TLC’s Say Yes to the Dress. Working really hard in May and June to get the company up and running allowed me to have enough clients by late July. All the hard work invested during these months translated into a relaxing, successful and stress free July and August.

I’m taking all this valuable experience with me back to school when I return to the commerce program at Queen’s University for my third year. Despite managing over 20 social media accounts in the summer, I am only keeping three or four clients during the school year so that I am able to effectively balance work and school while back at Queen’s. This was my plan all along – to have a handful of clients as a convenient part-time job while back at Queen’s.

I truly appreciate the experience and knowledge I gained from joining Vaughan’s Summer Company program. All of my success stems from the consistent support they offered me. There is no doubt in my mind that this entire summer experience has helped me grow as a person and as a professional. I really encourage students to register for the 2015 Summer Company program.

Thanks for reading!

Adam Berze
Guest blog contributor
Founder of Hatch Marketing
Website: Hatchmarketing.ca
Twitter: @Hatch_Marketing
Email: hatchmarketinginfo@gmail.com

Adam Berze

 

 

 

 

 

About VBEC
VBEC has been working hard to grow business in Vaughan through entrepreneurship. This year’s Summer Company program featured 28 local students. The program gives Vaughan’s most experienced entrepreneurs the chance to mentor and teach business fundamentals to future entrepreneurs.

VBEC is a source for business information and assistance in Vaughan, and is committed to helping local companies grow their business by bringing businesses, organizations, government and community together to achieve business success. Some of VBEC services include:

  • Business consultation and mentorship
  • Market readiness tools and commercialization support
  • Access to Federal and Provincial government grants
  • Market research, intelligence and business information
  • Youth entrepreneurship programs
  • Business workshops, seminars and events
  • Business registration

 

 

Visit the City of Vaughan’s website at www.vaughan.ca.

One thought on “This young Vaughan social media marketing entrepreneur is #winning

Leave a Reply

